State Rep. Randy Fine is among seven Republicans named Friday as chairs of the powerful Florida House appopriations subcommittees.

Fine, plus state Reps.Holly Raschein, Chris LatvalaJay Trumbull, Jayer Williamson,  MaryLynn Magar, Randy Fine, and Clay Yarborough join Appropriations Committee Chair Travis Cummingsof Clay County to lead House budgeting efforts over the next two years.

Each of the new appropriations subcommittee chairs arrives from leadership posts of mostly related committees or subcommittees in the past Florida House class under former House Speaker Richard Corcoran.

Still to be named: memberships of those and other House Committees.

Fine, of south Brevard County, will chair the Higher Education Appropriations Subcommittee after previously serving as vice chair of the Careers and Competition Subcommittee.

Raschein, of Key Largo, will chair the Agriculture and Natural Resources Appropriations Subcommittee. previously, she had chaired the Natural Resources and Public Lands Subcommittee.

Latvala, of Clearwater, will oversee the Pre-K-12 Appropriations Subcommittee, after previously chairing the PreK-12 Innovation Subcommittee.

Trumbull, of Panama City, will chair the Transportation and Tourism Appropriations Subcommittee, after previously heading both the Energy and Utilities Subcommittee and the Select Committee on Triumph Gulf Coast.

Williamson, of Pace, will chair the Government Operations and Technology Appropriations Subcommittee, after having chaired the Government Accountability Committee the past two sessions.

Magar, of Tequesta, will chair the Health Care Appropriations Subcommittee, after having served as chair of the Health Innovation Subcommittee.

Yarborough, of Jacksonville, will chair the Justice Appropriations Subcommittee, after having served as vice-chair of the Government Operations and Technology Appropriations Subcommittee.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.